Actual Knitting content…

Phew… while my blogging mojo went away, my knitting mojo made up for that. yay!

I’ve made two hat/mitten sets for the upcoming winter

first one is from Cascade Hollywood, which surprised me by being AWESOME YARN.  So sparkly!

close up’s because I had a hard time getting good pictures of these:

The hat needed blocking to get the right drape, but after that it was wonderful.

My second set is from Malabrigo Rios in Marte (my new favorite Malabrigo colour)

I loved knitting the welts on the hat and I will definitely be doing that again.

I’m half way through the next hat/mitten set.  This one is from Madelinetosh Vintage in Kale.

so squishy!  The mittens are up next in my queue.. just need to finish this thing:

That’s the main body and I’m on the ‘sleeve’ now.  I”m hoping it will look as nice as I picture it will.  This is being knit from Lion Brand Lion’s Pride Woolspun.  Another yarn that has surprised me with being wonderful. 🙂

squishy garter stitch… (though you can tell my cable isn’t long enough…)

Next up on the needles.. xmas gifts!!!!

Here’s the first one:

—–

3 thoughts on “Actual Knitting content…

Leave a Reply

