Spoiling the cat

Katie is officially spoiled.   She knows it (boy does she know it), I know it, everyone who meets her knows it.

(bring me my kibble)

She only sleeps on handmade blankets, but didn’t have anything suitable for summer.  Especially to replace the bulky blanket she uses in the winter on top of her cat tree.

> Here she is on her winter blanket

 

Using scraps from my granny square blanket I created a granny mandala that was 23″ in diameter (the size of her tree cup).

 

It has passed muster (whew…)

(she had been sleeping but has camera sense… le sigh)

—-

Of course having blankets that are easy to wash makes my life easy as well.  Which is why her ‘throne’ is next up for the blanket treatment.

One thought on “Spoiling the cat

  1. Katie the kitty is super cute and lucky to have such handmade luxuries. I think my Kid gets less, but I bet Katie is more grateful for hers. She definitely uses them more 🙂

Leave a Reply

