The difference a bath makes

(for spun yarn that is)

My yarn from last week bloomed and puffed after its bath!

2013-04-08 5:18 PM

Here is the mosaic showing the process from start to finish.

2013-04-11 1:16 AM

I would say I’m never sharing the pre-bath photos again, but I know I’m always too excited to wait. 😉

My current spinning project is nearly finished. This time I forgot to take photos of the beginning fiber but did catch the split bump

2013-04-05 9:44 PM

It’s a 75/25 BFL/Tussah Silk and it is so smooth and shiny! I’m loving the silk in this.

2013-04-13 12:35 PM

Here is the first bobbin chain plyed up, I have to wait till tomorrow (2nd bobbin finished this morning) to ply the rest.

2013-04-13 1:30 PM

So shiny!

It’s a good thing I’m spinning so much, some more fiber came into the house!

Juliespins: SW BFL
2013-04-08 5:18 PM

Edgewood Garden “Koi Pond”:
2013-04-12 5:56 PM

—-
On the knitting front I’m still struggling with my colour affection (when will it end!) and I made a quick doll sweater, but I don’t really have pictures of either.


Katie is waiting for Spring, but it keeps teasing us with snow.

So we are watching AwesomeSister play Assassin’s Creed: Revelations

2013-04-13 2:33 PM

2013-04-13 2:34 PM

2 thoughts on “The difference a bath makes

    • Thanks! I’m so glad the picture was able to show off the sheen that this stuff has! I’m looking forward to the 2nd half being done then I can pet them. 😉

Leave a Reply

