In the middle

It feels like I’m in the middle of all my projects. Every thing has one or two more steps before it is finished. That’s not a complaint though, this is the interesting bit. This is when everything is slowly revealing what it will eventually be, a glimpse into the future.

Current Works in progress

sparkle socks
IMG_6471

The heel is turned and I’m moving down the foot. πŸ™‚ The hardest part is waiting to put the toe in until it REALLY IS the right length. And not the right length when you stretch it.

afghan hound
IMG_6482
Hard to believe but that mass of loopy stitch (pleh) and ends is going to end up looking something like this:
IMG_6483
you can sort of see the dog through all the fluff when you are knitting him. πŸ™‚ Pattern from “Knit your own dog”, and it will be a weekend of finishing for me if the cat from “knit your own cat” was any indication.
Here’s exactly 1/2 of the dog
it's so fluffy!

Spinning

Nothing at the moment, but I’m planning on joining the Knit Girls spin a long this weekend. The colour of this fiber is amazing!

knit girllls sal fiber

Finished this week

My hood!
Pattern: Through the woods by Kalurah
Yarn: Cascade Ecological Wool
Cast On:December 24, 2012
Bind Off: January 3, 2013
I had to wait for buttons, but I managed to find some on the 8th. I’ve been wearing it ever since. πŸ˜€

IMG_6463

The worst modeled picture ever, but I’m posting it anyway. πŸ˜‰
IMG_6465

Katie didn’t want to help model it either
IMG_6468

It is lovely and warm and I am very glad I have it. πŸ˜€

Some chunky BFL
Fiber: 100% Mixed BFL from Woolgatherings
chunky bfl handspun
chunky bfl handspun
chunky bfl handspun

106 yards of a ‘chunky’ yarn. At least that is what my WPI tool says. It looks bulky to me. πŸ˜‰
It is soft and squishy and a joy to spin. Some of my Christmas fiber. yay!
—-

I love the expression on Katie’s face here, excuse the mess in the background please.

kitty is just chilling :)

Leave a Reply

