Handspun Goodness

So AwesomeSister had a birthday earlier this week (Happy Birthday!), and I gave her a handspun skein of yarn made from a Loop bullseye bump (among other things).

Loop!  Bullseye bump

Loop! Bullseye bump in Five Alarm!

Super bright!!!! o_O

I spun it very consistently, for me, and got 298 yards/4oz. Navajo plied to keep the colours together. I was in love with it, the Merino/silk is so smooth and the finished product is squishy and smooth too. AwesomeSister is very lucky that these are not my colours, or I might have kept it!

loop spinning

loop closeup

loop gift

small bit of purple

Last I heard, AwesomeSister is planning to knit Pei – a cowl. It should look beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜€

2 thoughts on “Handspun Goodness

Leave a Reply

