Life is a little off, so let me share what’s been going on this Month.

New yarns/fiber to share

Noro Taiyo in blues/purples
taiyo2

AnotherCraftyGirl in Twinkle Sock

Count von count
count von count

Circuit Board
circuit board

Malabrigo Rios in Pearl Ten
pearl ten - malabrigo rios

Super Fine Merino from West Coast Fibre Works
super fine merino

Finished Objects

Calm Cowl (crochet cowl)
Started: Oct 10
Ended: Oct 13
Yarn: Sanguine Grypnon Traveller “In a Lonely Place” 1.5 skeins
calm cowl

calm cowl

Fun, fast and pretty.

Monsters for the Knitabulls Podcast October Spin/Knit-a-long
Those mini-skeins I made back in September were spun and dyed for the SAL.

I made a Monster Chunk from the variegated one…
chunks mcgee
…and a Chubby Chirp from the graduated one
IMG_5660
IMG_5661

Both are Rebecca Danger patterns and were very well written.

IMG_5662

A little Dyeing

Awesome Sister dyed some yarn this week. They were so saturated and gorgeous I wanted to share them with you.

Two bulky weight skeins
IMG_5663

Matching Worsted Weight skeins
IMG_5664

Current Sock in progress

I don’t have a lot on the needles right now, but I can share my current socks in progress.
Yarn: Twisted Fiber Art Playful in Lagoon
Needles: 2.75 silver
Start: Sept 25

Here’s the first one
finished sock

I love how fast sport weight socks feel, even if you take a break from them. I’m on the foot of the 2nd one right now.
I’ve re-fallen in love with my silver needles, too bad I loosened my gauge so they aren’t my default sock needle size anymore.

silver needles

Dolls

The Halloween costume show for fashion dolls continues to loom closer, I have finished the four costumes I planned and am very happy with them. 🙂 Just have to get the photos all cleaned up before the 27th.

I think Hazel, my monster high witch, will be the mistress of ceremonies this time.
IMG_5522

Leave a Reply

