Lots of little things

Yes, two posts for the price of one today. πŸ™‚

I wanted to keep Katie’s photos separate but I have a whole lot of odds and ends to blog about.

Knitting

I haven’t really worked on any big projects, but I have a few small doll projects

a wrap sweater
sweater for barbie

and a guy sweater, but it doesn’t have its sleeves yet.
partial sweater

Dyeing

I did a teeny bit of dyeing last weekend, I needed to come up with a way to dye fiber that doesn’t completely ruin it. I found a way, our old method of painting and microwave setting! πŸ˜€

Did three mini braids with halloween inspired colours.

roving hand dyed

They aren’t perfect, but definitely spinnable, which is all that matters really. πŸ™‚

Stash enhancement

I bought a couple of grab bags when Blue Moon Fiber Arts was having a sale, I am extremely happy with my new skeins!

str millD
str millC
str millA
str millB

The pastel one is being coveted by my mom, so that may turn into her xmas gift this year. πŸ™‚

Crochet

A new pattern went up on Rav and I completely fell head over heels for it: guardian dragon

I didn’t have the yarn for the big dragon so I started with the clutch.

First an egg…

dragon egg1

Which i modified the heck out of. I just felt like doing that I suppose. It’s lumpy and imperfect and I ran out of the main yarn but I think, for a dragon egg, it is charming.

The baby dragon to go into this egg now has a head.

dragon head - so cute!

Isn’t it adorable? I kept squeeing as I added new elements to it. It still needs horns and to be stuffed then I can move onto the body.

Bags

Mom made me a new bag this week

new bag

I adore it. The cat’s eyes glow in the dark too. heh.

One thought on “Lots of little things

Leave a Reply

