I think this is working!

My smaug socks are done!

CO: April 1, 2012
BO: August 25, 2012
Yarn: Alchemy Juniper in Dragon

The obligatory on Katie shot:
smaug with kat

On Foot:
and they fit!

Detailed:
detail

I’m a little annoyed at them for taking that long. Especially when the second sock was finished in about a week! For goodness sake… why couldn’t I do that back in May?

Next up:

A grey shawl that I cast on about this time last year…

next up in August

Also I have a tiny FO:

A doll hat:
IMG_4981

did I ever mention why I’m making these doll clothes? In the Good Things Together group on Ravelry there is a Barbie (well any fashion doll) Fashion Show thread. Awesome Sister and I are hosting this time, the theme is Autumn, but anything made counts as well. I’m having a lot of fun with it. 🙂

Still spinning the Peter Pan fiber, and I’m still on the 2nd bobbin. Ah well.

Some new fiber came into the house:

jungle juice  - moonshine fiber co.

pretty pretty. From Moonshine fiber company on etsy. 🙂 Thanks to the knitabulls podcast for enabling that one.

I’m looking forward to some cooler weather, and being able to cast on something new. 😉

2 thoughts on “I think this is working!

Leave a Reply

