Fresh Perspective

After not wanting to knit for most of a week (but missing it at the same time, gah!) I decided to ‘hibernate’ all my current projects. If they aren’t making me happy, why toil away on them?

I’ve been doing a little bit of everything since I made that decision. 🙂

Speed Spindling:

high speed spindling

2oz of a thick/thin spun single. I think I’m going to keep it as a single… more yardage for me that way. 😉

Dyeing Dabbles:

mcn dyeing - june2

Two DK MCN skeins (the purpley ones) and a fingering weight MCN 2-ply.

Suddenly Socks:

My purse knitting socks were completed within a few days of me pulling them out!

IMG_4241

better colour:
IMG_4243

My hand-dyed in Dark Magic. 🙂 There was a lot left on the ball as well.

IMG_4246

Summer Sandals:

Summer is here and I can’t wear wool socks anymore, so my traditional ‘quick pair of sandals’ came into play.

IMG_4239

These were especially quick. 😉

Continued Caston’s

start ALL the projects

Sanguine Gryphon Traveller “In a Lonely Place”, Malabrigo Sock “Lettuce” and “Terracotta”, Bijou Basin Tibetan Dream Sock (85% yak!) “Lohengrin”

Today I wound all these skeins. Then I was good and gauged before starting all the projects. I’ll show you how far I’ve gotten next week. 😀

One thought on “Fresh Perspective

Leave a Reply

