Dyeing for an FO

As the title implies some dyeing has happened here!

Awesome sister and I both dyed up three batches of yarn last night.

My set:

my set

Aquae – merino/cashmere/nylon dk base
purple/teal/green

aquae

Fleur – merino/cashmere/nylon dk base
lavendar/gold/pink

fleur

Hyacinth – merino/nylon fingering base
teals/purples/greys

hyacinth bloom

I have no idea what I’m going to do with them, but I’ll think of something. 🙂

Awesome sister’s set:

awesome sisters set

Deep Red – merino/cashmere/nylon base aran weight
dark red

deep red

Sherlock Brown – merino/cashmere/nylon fingering weight
deep solid brown

sherlock brown

Archangel – merino/alpaca/silk dk weight
pink/lavendar/gold

archangel

I desperately wanted to finish a pair of fingerless gloves that I started Feb 28. Sadly I only finished the first one.

endpaper #1

And just a teeny tiny start on the second:

the limit of knitting

I’m using knitpicks comfy fingering… and I’m in love!!!! Seriously wish I had more of this cotton/acrylic base.

This is the endpaper mitts pattern, and it is my fourth time knitting it. Which is probably a record for me. 🙂 I’m getting my colourwork mojo back! yay!

Remember my crochet blanket? Here it is in its natural habitat:

an fo in it's natural habitat

😉

Leave a Reply

