Fresh Start

So… I finished a pair of socks. I think they ran under the blogs radar. Here they are…

surprise gift socks

They ended up going to Mom. πŸ™‚
Pattern: Hermione’s Everyday Sock (loved it)
Yarn: Hazel Knits Artisan Sock (yay!)

Anyway…this left me with a problem. I only had charted patterns on the needles and due to an EVIL cold I can’t read charts for very long. So I put those two projects in hibernation and CAST ON ALL THE THINGS!!!

1) Plain Socks for Dad
sock start

Look how far I got in two days! The Yarn is from the wonderful String Theory Colorworks in the colourway Resistor.

2) Sweater for Me
sweater start
Dug deep into my sweater bin and came up with this Harrisville Flax and Wool. It is very nice so far. πŸ™‚

3) Spinning!

totoro

Fiber from The Sanguine Gryphon (rip) in the colourway Totoro. It is glorious to spin.

….

I was going to spend the weekend working on these new projects (or on my current video game addiction, harvest moon: animal parade) when I had the sudden urge to make an amigurumi.

I decided to merge the desire to play harvest moon with the need to craft and made a doll of the main character in my game!!! πŸ˜€

hikari

I started with her head and when I was happy with that I kept going…
with inspiration

hikari finished doll

I think she’s awesome, and a good likeness of the character. πŸ™‚ Sure she isn’t perfect but heck, what can you expect from less than 24 hours?

I caught Katie playing the other day

kating playing 2

pretending to be aloof

katie playing

going in for the kill.

silly thing.

Leave a Reply

