Holiday Wrap-up

A sad tale of Christmas tree loss, in pictures:
a happy kitty.
what's going on
pout

The holidays have come and gone and now I’m back to work. blah. 😉

The beginning of this year finds me knitting with and dyeing darker colours. I’m not sure if that is a reflection on anything or just the way it is working out.

The shrug I started in last weeks post has been finished. I was monogamous with it since I really wanted to wear it!
shrug back
shrug front

Excuse the too large t-shirt.
Pattern: Top Down shoulder warmer by Laura Chau
Yarn: Dream in color Classy in colourway ‘Black Parade’. The project took less than 2 skeins
Needles: 4.5 mm and 5.0 mm (from my new Hiya Hiya interchangable set! ♥)

It doesn’t look like anything awesome without a body in it though…
shrug

The dye pots were pulled out one last time:

1) Cask DK (231yds / 100gr) – aurora borealis

Same pot, one came out more blue the other more green. Go figure.
aurora borealis

2) Merino/Nylon 2ply sock (430/100gr) – cobble

*squee* the first time ever I’ve tried to recreate a colourway. It’s not a perfect match but a good one, and still very pretty. 🙂
cobble on sock weight

Next week will be the big ‘official’ new year’s post. I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

