Knitting Forecast

Special Knitting statement begins...
High probability of startitis...
Watch for overflowing wip storage and flailing needles
end statement

3. Three. THREE!!!! new castons. 😯

Crazy the first:
Mittens!  to match my mad pooling hat.  Remember the hat?
katie- really? pose <—that one?

Well I’m pleased to report the mittens are pooling crazily as well. 🙂
matching mitts

I’m actually much farther on the 2nd mitten. Such a quick project.
Pattern: generic mitten pattern from “the knitter’s book of patterns”
Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted in Emerald Blue
needles: US6 / 4.0mm
CO: Sept 4, 2011

Crazy the second:
So with September came the restart of the Sock Knitter’s Anonymous (SKA) challenges. Being insane I decided to join the “all knit in one colour” challenge. To make it even more insane? I’m doing the socks 2 at a time.
sweetheart socks progress
sweetheart socks macro
Pattern: sweetheart socks pattern from knitty winter 2011
Yarn: BMFA STR Heavyweight in Pond Scum
needles: US3 / 3.25mm
CO: Sept 1, 2011

Crazy, Mad, Insane, What was I thinking and didn’t I learn from the first time!?!: the third
new doll - arm 1
’nuff said.

_________________________________
I’m working from home for part of the week now. Katie taunts me with her cuteness:
Katie during the day

One thought on “Knitting Forecast

Leave a Reply

