Catching up on another week.

Right now I just want to knit on my sweater and GET.IT.DONE. unfortunately, even if I did finish the knitting on the sweater there is a lot of crochet left on it. At least that would be different? Even though I want to be sweater knitting, last week was too hot to have a sweater bodice flopping around in my lap, so it got no love.

I did work on a few other things though:

swish hat top
swish hat side

A bulky cabled hat! [rav link]
CO: Aug 23
BO: Aug 27
Pattern:#105 Slouchy 2-Way Cabled Hat by SweaterBabe
Yarn: Knit Picks Swish Bulky in Hawk (1.2 skeins)

This one kind of flew under the blog radar. But it fits and will be worn a lot this winter. 😀

Wips:
butterfuly sock 1
butterfly sock
I made some progress on my Butterflies are Free colourwork socks. (Have I officially shown these on the blog yet?)
Patter: Butterflies are Free by RoseHiver [rav link]
Yarn: Madelinetosh Sock in Green with Envy and Flour Sack

amelia shawl
I started a new shawl as well. This one is going to be frilly and pretty.
Pattern: Amalia Shawl by Katherine Matthews [rav link]
Yarn: Blue Moon Fiber Arts Bfl Sport in Manly yes, but I like it too…
Trying to finish 3 repeats of the chart a day, but I took a break yesterday. Going quickly. 🙂

Spinning!
I actually have some spinning content today. I have finished the first 2 oz of fiber from the 4oz of roving I started yonkers ago.
The roving is from Woolgatherings.
my old friend
2oz of spun bfl

It ended up being around 170 yards worth of singles. 🙂 I’m getting better. I still have another 4 oz of this colourway when I’ve finsihed plying this stuff, so hopefully I can make a larger project from it.

Leave a Reply

