Mojo returns quickly after whining…

So… A few weeks ago (this post) I was lamenting the fact that my knitting wasn’t going very well. I believe I overused the word ‘horrible’. That was July 18.

Here we are, in the 2nd week of August. Let’s look at my progress.

from the top
from the back
pooling!
Knit Night Hat [rav link]
CO: July 17, 2011 <—– !!!!! 😯
BO: July 22, 2011
Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted in Emerald Blue
Notes: Wonderful simple pattern. The pooling wasn’t intentional but I find it charming. I will be knitting mittens to match this hat.

If I recall correctly I had completely finished the brim of that hat on the 17th. My mojo was peeking through the fail!

The next clue my mojo was returning was the completion of:

arm warmers
Arm Warmers [rav link]
CO: June 18, 2011
BO: July 23, 2011
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Sock in Humboldt
Notes: I think I need to add a little elastic at the top otherwise they fit wonderfully and are very warm.

Aha! Finishing a work project always improves moral on the knit ship… lollipop. I have no idea where that metaphor was going.

Anyway by now you are probably convinced that the mojo was back, but was it in fact too strong?

fallberry mitts complete!
fallberry mitts macro
Fallberry Mittens [rav link]
CO: July 24, 2011
BO: August 4, 2011
Yarn: My own handyed Sport in A bit before its time
Notes: Only really knit these in 2/3 sittings per mitt. Fast pattern.

Then thereΒ are the works in progress:

socks in progress
Memristor Socks
CO: July 24, 2011
Yarn: String Theory Colorworks in Memristor
Still in progress, but I have one sock already complete. To fit a womens 11/12. 😯

irish moss sweater
Fall Sweater
CO: July 31, 2011
yarn: Madeline Tosh Vintage in Copper Penny (frogged from previous sweater attempt)
Just finished the raglan increases and removed the sleeves from the yoke Aug 8. To fit a me sized person. 😯

butterflies are free sock start
Butterflies Are Free
CO: Aug 4, 2011
Yarn: Madeline Tosh in Green with Envy and Flour Sack
Colourwork socks! Will the madness never end!!!

I even frogged a project I started in late July because I was feeling overwhelmed with the number of projects on my needles!!! And I still have plans to cast on a pair of gloves with this:

wraparound gloves yarn

Katie has been very active lately. πŸ˜€

let me sleep!
But you wouldn’t know it from her photos. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

