More FOs!!!

Wow! It suddenly feels like I’m productive.

bugga cowl

Brooklet Cowl by Cecily Glowik MacDonald (ravelry link)
CO: April 2, 2011
FO: July 9, 2011
Yarn: Bugga! in Very Hungry Caterpillar and Beyer’s Jewelled Scarab (1 each)
Notes: knit this at a smaller gauge. I cast on the stitches in pattern, resulting in a shorter cowl. I also made the sides taller, around 8″. This was A LOT of knitting and I’m very glad it is done. I’m looking forward to trying it in September. 🙂

bugga cowl

bugga cowl

I tried to put the cowl on Katie and she just walked away with it. Sigh. Models are so hard to work with. 😉

katie and the bugga cowl

Next one!

handspun cuffs

Handspun Cuffs
CO: July 6, 2011
FO: July 8, 2011
Yarn: My handspun from Rocky Mountain Dyeworks Rundle Roving
Comments: So quick! So fun!

cuff on couch

cuff close up

I’ve been finishing so many things lately that I’ve been thinking about what I’m going to knit next. I have to knit from my stash so now I have to choose patterns differently. I have to choose the yarn first and then match it to the pattern. I’ve pulled out the yarns that I want to knit next, I seem to be in a grey/blue mode.

annotated upcoming proj
Of course I’m going to change my mind the next second, but I have somewhat of a plan. 😉

Leave a Reply

