Beads, glorious beads…

Two FO’s with beads to show! 😀

The first one has been on the needles since January!!!  I am so glad it is finished.

I love this shawl, I can’t wait to wear it. ::shakes fist at summer::

elektra on

Pattern: Elektra by Romi Hill (ravelry link)
CO: January 23, 2011
BO: July 1, 2011
Yarn: Wollmeise Sockenwolle 80/20 Twin in Die Auster (The Oyster) 1.2 skeins.
Beads: Gold Lined A/B Clear 6/0 Seed Beads. Less than 50g.
Comments: I had fun with this, at the beginning and the end. The middle was a bit difficult to slog through. Especially since I ran out of my first skein. Luckily I was able to get another skein from a kind Raveller. It all worked out.

elektra border

elektra details

all done!

The second one was fast and fun. I was inspired to make it after seeing it on Episode 65 of the Knitgirllls podcast ( It was Leslie’s FO ).

ribband

Pattern: Ribband by Laura Nelkin (ravelry link)
CO: July 2, 2011
BO: July 3, 2011
Yarn: Socks that Rock lightweight in Thraven (leftovers)
Beads: Silver lined teal 6/0 approx 560
Comments: I was a bit overzealous with threading beads, but it worked out. Used a magnetic closure from awesome sisters bead stash.

ribband 2

ribband

Leave a Reply

