FO: Pointelle

Trying something new, structured FO posts.  Maybe it will stick?

pointelle socks

Mom Socks!
The Pointelle pattern, from Knit.Sock.Love,  was (as is usual for Cookie A patterns) wonderfully written.  The charts were easy to read and the pattern encouraged you to just knit “one more row”.  I really, really, enjoyed knitting these socks.  If it wasn’t for the Death Flu 5000 I would have had them finished for Mother’s Day, the gifting occassion.

A note on the yarn, this is my first time using Tanis Fiber Arts Blue line, but it won’t be the last.  The yarn was amazing to work with and became so soft and squishy upon blocking!  I’m sad that I don’t have any more in my stash.

The official details:
Pattern: Pointelle by Cookie A.  (ravelry link)
Yarn: Tanis Fiber Arts Blue Label in Mallard (ravelry link) (store front)
Cast On: April 22, 2011
Bind Off: May 15, 2011
Mods/Comments: I knit the small size at a larger gauge for a medium sock.  I substituted a picot edge for the ribbing, which I think works really well for the pattern.
The leg was too small to fit me (but fit mom perfectly), I think I would have knit the large size at a tighter gauge for me, or gone up another needle size for the leg.

mom's pointelle #1

pointelle #1

pointelle socks

*note* I had a really hard time taking pictures of these socks.  I don’t know if it was the colour (more accurate with the brown background) or just all the details but my camera seriously wasn’t playing nice.

One thought on “FO: Pointelle

Leave a Reply

