Christmas!

So . MUCH . FUN !!!!

Handknits were given of course.

Mom got a shawl, Les Abeilles by Anne Hanson.  It was knit in Skinny Bugga yarn in the Fairy Wren colourway.

dec18 005;

dec18 001

Dad received a woven scarf in his soccer teams colours, red and white.  This was woven using Cascade 220.  I didn’t get many decent photos but I did get the obligatory macro and a shot of the crochet end I put on it.

dec14 006

dec14 003

I was given lots of knitting related things!!!!

A skein of vesper sock yarn in the ‘winter’s passing’ colourway.  And a set of sterling silver dpn’s!!!!  The dpn’s are really lovely to knit with.

winters passing

I was given a sweaters worth of madelinetosh vintage in the copper penny colourway. 😀

giftmas present

I’m thinking one of the sweaters from Brave New Knits will be made from this.

Katie, of course, received a handknit as well.

katie's present 2

She loves kneading it.  And now that all the presents are unwrapped the tree is hers again. 😉

 

Oh yeah… I’m blogging from my brand new laptop!!!! yay!!!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas!

  1. The shawl is lovely and the scarf is so cool! *Sterling* dpns?! I will stop drooling at some point, I’m sure! 😉 What a wonderful Christmas. Have a happy New Year, too!

Leave a Reply

