Sockses!!!!

I may not be blogging much, but I am knitting like crazy!  I have finished 3 pairs of socks that were never (or barely) blogged.

1) Graveyard Socks – Shubui Sock in Ink, Pagoda and Mulberry

Gorgeous result for very little effort.  This was a new heel construction for me, garter short row heel.  Very squishy and lovely.

oct23 001

2) Working Girl Socks – Zauberball in Flussbert(?)

I mostly worked on these at work, thus the name and the loooong time between cast on and cast off! I really love the fraternal-ness of these socks. 🙂

oct31 002

3) Van Dyke Socks – Dream in Color Classy in Good Luck Jade

There was an error in the chart on this pattern and for some reason I just couldn’t get the pattern to line up, even with the errata. So I subbed a simple cable running up the back of the sock. These are going to be so warm. Too bad I didn’t finish them on Monday when the wind chill had us @ -41!!!

This was the first time for Wendy Johnson’s gusset heel.  I don’t think it works for my foot, but it is a brilliant way to turn the heel for a toe up sock. 🙂

nov24 011

nov24 009

Katie has been patiently watching me as I do my Christmas knitting. 🙂

nov24 001

Leave a Reply

