Looking back

March was…. an interesting month.  So I’m looking back at the knitting / fun things that were happening.

Dad’s Socks
Were done on the 21st of March, just in time for his birthday. 😀  He has been wearing them and his christmas socks often, telling me that he forgets that they are handmade.  Just socks. 😀  This made me happy, since I knit them for him to use and they are just socks, when all is said and done.

mar23 007

Details:
Cast On -> February 24, 2010
Bind Off – > March 21, 2010
Pattern -> So Square by Anne Hanson [knitspot]
Needles – > 2.5mm
Yarn – > Dream in Color Smooshy in Cloud Jungle

As usual Anne Hanson’s pattern was well written and easy to follow.  I substituted a flap heel but otherwise followed the pattern.  For some reason it took me 3 weeks to finish the first sock and I had to be a monogamous knitter working every night for a week to get the 2nd sock done.

Pictures

These really don’t fit me
mar23 010

Stretched to show pattern:
mar23 011

Well that was my most recent FO
history changed

Leave a Reply

