Two new FO’s!

Well it is that time of year again.  Time when finishing something makes them the ‘first’ of the year.  I’ve been down with the flu for the past week, I guess the year can only improve?

Please allow me to present: My first 2010 FO!

Yarn: Zauberball Crazy (berries) and DiC Smooshy (Crying Dove)
Pattern: Bird and Vine version of Endpaper Mitts (my rav project page)
Dates: December 26 – January 9

After receiving the Zauberball for Christmas I just had to use it.  The project was fun, complicated enough to keep me occupied and quick.  The zauberball bled a lot when I tried to block the mitts and some of the smooshy ended up slightly tinted, but that is the only bad thing I can say about the project.

Pictures:

jan9 021

jan9 023

My 2nd FO of the year:

Stripey Socks.

Yarn: Vesper Sock (Into the Wildwood)
Pattern: Bulls-eye Heel Sock (my rav project page)
Dates: December 12 – January 11

This project lost and regained my interest as I went through the holiday period.  But they are done.  My first ever Afterthought heel has been conquered, and the fit is amazing.  I’ll definitely be trying this again.

The white spots on the pictures are not as glaring in real life.

Pictures:

jan11 003

jan11 001

And, because the new camera is so wonderful, a couple of Katie:

jan9 004

jan4 009

3 thoughts on “Two new FO’s!

Leave a Reply

