New Toys

Christmas was very good to me, I hope it was good for everyone else.

I have a new camera, which means some very pretty pictures for everyone.

I also have a loom!  The cricket loom from schacht spindle company.  I’ve wanted one for almost a year, and now I do! 😀

Weaving is a difficult craft to pick up, lots of new terms and that makes it difficult to search and learn.

But, I’m learning!  Here are the woven projects thus far:

1. Cricket scarf.  Pattern and yarn came with the loom.  Fast to weave and fun looking.  Lots of skips and pretty uneven, but as a first project? Awesome.  It’s short though, just less than 4 feet.

IMG_0010

2.  Failed project with Noro (ugh)  No more single ply wool in the loom

3. Awesome project!  A huge (8′) scarf made from Patons Classic Wool.

I found the draft online and it was just as easy as the first scarf.  I’m pretty proud of how even the tension is.

IMG_0047

IMG_0048

My next weaving project?  Another scarf.  Maybe in a houndstooth type pattern.

I’ll end with some pictures of katie from the new camera. 😉

IMG_0038

IMG_0041

IMG_0053

2 thoughts on “New Toys

Leave a Reply

