Sweater and stripes

As a reward for completing all my christmas projects I cast on a sweater that I’ve been wanting to knit since it was first released.
The vine yoke sweater, released in Fall 2009 twist collective. [ravelry] [twist collective]

I haven’t really been happy with any of the sweaters I’ve knit for myself, hopeing this one will be awesome.  I have great hopes.

This is my first sideways sweater, also my first pattern by Ysolda Teague.  I’m finding that it is taking a bit of trust.  I’m not easily able to visualize the shaping done via short rows,  but I’m committed to knitting this sweater.

Thus far it is going very quickly and the yarn is a joy to knit with.

So…. project details:

Cast on Date: December 14, 2009
Yarn: Twisted from Blue Moon Fiber Arts – Grawk
Needle: US 9 (5.5mm)

I’m already finished the right front and am working on the sleeve / yoke

Some pictures of the yarn:

S6004094

S6004095

and the sweater in progress:
S6004294

S6004293

S6004296

I’ve frogged the stripey socks / gloves. It just didn’t work.

Leave a Reply

