Pattern Problems

Every knitter probably knows this feeling:  You have the perfect yarn, you know the type of project you want to make, you know the recipient and have a deadline.  However….

YOU CANNOT FIND A PATTERN

This is the situation I find myself in.  I have two skeins of Socks that Rock mediumweight in Brick which are going to be made into my Dad’s Christmas socks.  I can’t figure out a pattern that I want to knit.

I have scoured Ravelry.  Searched through FreePatternCentral.  Dug around on Patternfish.  Dove into my personal pattern stash.  All with no results.  I did want to knit Firestarter, but this was immediately rejected by everyone else in my family.

Compound this with the fact that Dude has size 13 feet and I have to start soon…

What does this want to be? What do I want them to be?

My finalists can be seen here on Ravelry.  I’m thinking about one of Anne Hanson’s patterns, since I enjoyed knitting the Marie Antoinettes so much.

Any ideas out there?

Leave a Reply

